March Beauty Favourites!

March Favourites 2014

March Favourites 2014

Hello Lovelies, welcome to my first ever monthly favourites post! This month I have stumbled upon quite a few little gems that have really stood out to me. Some of which you might already be familiar with, and some I’ve only started using recently (future review candidates? Maybe). Let’s begin!

In order of left to right (photo), let me introduce you to my monthly favourites:

Dr. Alkaitis Organic Replenishing Serum: This is honestly one of the best organic toners on the market (read my review here!). I started using this product in January, but recently, I’ve really began to notice that, slowly and steadily, this magic in a bottle has transformed my face. My skin now feels so well-balanced and toned – no more oily forehead! Summer is near, girls, brace yourself with Dr. Alkaitis! (Innuendo not intended)

Kjaer Weis Passionate Lip Tint: This berry colour is so beautiful for spring (see my review and swatches here!). It gives you a ‘just bitten’ lip colour, and looks great with just about any makeup. I have been using this with the Shu Uemura Retractable Lip Brush (old), which is another favourite this month.  This brush is such a great pair with the KW (both performance and look-wise!). I’m so glad I found this at the back of my drawer, instead of spending extras on the KW lip brush.This April, I invite you all to have a dig around your old stash!

The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Face SerumThe Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Face Gel: Those of you who follow me on Instagram would know that I have recently acquired The Organic Pharmacy Discovery Kit (Instagram Love). The Antioxidant Serum and Face Gel are by far my favourite products from the range. They work together as an amazing duo to lift, tone, and protect the skin from free radicals. These two bad boys are packed full of vitamin C and E, and better yet, they smell like a lemonade party. Reviews coming up soon!

Karl Lagerfeld for Shu Uemura Lash Curler: A Shu Uemura lash curler is the best accessory to have for anyone with thin, droopy lashes like mine. Shu Uemera’s lash curlers are especially made for Asian eyes, as the applicator does not have as deep a curvature as other Western brand curlers. And what’s not to love about a cross-over with Karl Lagerfeld? For the same price as the original curler – I’m not complaining!

Rahua Voluminous Conditioner: I’ve recently acquired both the voluminous shampoo and conditioner from Rahua, and I’ve loved using them together. This conditioner is especially wonderful in making my hair silky soft with blown-dry volume. So far so good! But I’m just going to have a few more wash to decide whether the performance warrants the huge price tag. Stay tuned for the review!

Weleda Baby Calendula Oil: This baby oil is a saviour for my dry skin. I use this in the shower when my skin is still damp. In conjunction with a body lotion, I am left with baby soft skin! Big love for this product.

What beauty products have you been loving this month? Leave them in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you!


allnaturaldiary signiture

Google+ | Twitter | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Stumbleupon Instagram

18 thoughts on “March Beauty Favourites!

    • Hi Addison! Thank you so much for taking your time to read through my blog! 🙂 Yes, I love baby products – even before converting to all natural product, I was a fan of the baby oil from johnson & johnson!

      Also, your blog is so chic!! xxx

      Like

  1. Some fantastic empties! I’ve heard so many great things about Rahua haircare so really look forward to reading more about your experience. The weleda baby oil sounds lovely too, definitely a great tip to use whilst your skin’s still damp – gona try that next time 🙂 x

    Like

  2. I’m loving Rahua hair products too! That conditioner is so nice. I haven’t heard of the Weleda Baby Calendula Oil (didn’t know they had a baby line!) and I think I’ll have to try it out soon! Sounds great for dry, sensitive skin 🙂

    Like

    • The Rahua products are great – but so pricey >< If they are around the john masters price range I'd use it everyday for sure! :p The Weleda Baby line is really good 🙂 highly recommend. Thank you so much for reading my post! xxx

      Like

  3. I’m on the hunt for more natural hair care bits I really want to try John Masters, but think I may check out Rahua hair care products seem so expensive though in comparison to my regular Boots shampoo I guess you get the satisfaction of knowing it’s a little cleaner though I guess. That serum/toner sounds so good! Anything that claims to balance the skin I like the sound of :D. I’ve been loving my Sante pineapple & coconut body wash it’s smells like pina coladas 😉 x

    http://rinicawrites.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    • Hi Rinica! Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I’ve tried John Masters before it is definitely a good brand. But if you want a natural brand that is a bit closer to the high street prices, try JASON, their Aloe Shampoo and Conditioner are pretty amazing 🙂 Ouh… The Sante body wash sounds divine! I love pina colada haha!

      Like

  4. I have been hearing a lot of buzz on Shu Uemera lately for their recent release of cherry blossom product. I really have been putting up with my eye lash curler for quite some time now, I think it is time to try a new one such as Shu Uemura. I’m preparing for a summer outing next month, I’ll definitely look out for Dr.Alkaitis organic replenishing serum.

    Like

Leave a Reply

