The Liebster Award!

Liebster Award

So… I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award – yes, me! I’m over the moon. A big thanks to both Nic from OrgaNic Obsessions and Ellie from The Leo Beauty for nominating me. I’m so honoured to receive an award, and so excited to connect with other bloggers out there! Special hugs to Nic who have gone out of her way to make me feel welcomed in the green beauty community – thank you girly 🙂

The Rules are Pretty Simple!

  1. Thank the blogger who presented you with the award and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you
  3. Nominate 5 – 11 other awesome bloggers to receive this award (they must have under 200 followers)
  4. Create a new list of 11 questions to ask those bloggers you have nominated
  5. Inform the nominees that you have tagged them!

Because I received 2 nominations, I wasn’t sure which questions I should answer. Although Ellie’s questions are very interesting, I chose to answer Nic’s because they are based along the lines of green beauty. Here goes –

1. What was your first green beauty product?

My first green product is the Aurelia Miracle Cleanser. I hadn’t converted to an all natural lifestyle at the time, so I didn’t even know it was a green product. I did like the cleanser, but I also ended up replacing it in favour of balm cleansers. I would probably do a review on my experience with it soon!

2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I would probably live in Paris (Shopping anyone? It’s also the home of Repetto, my favourite shoe brand), Porto when I retire (one of the most beautiful cities I’ve been to), or Singapore (Asian Tech hub – great for a career).

3. What one green beauty product would you recommend to someone who’s thinking of switching?

Makeup-wise, definitely RMS Beauty – they have such gorgeous products that are even better than non-green brands. I would recommend the Un-Coverup in particular, it is an amazing concealer. Skincare-wise, I would recommend Dr. Alkaitis’ Replenishing Serum (amazing stuff), Pai’s BioRegenerative Rosehip Oil, and One Love’s Morning Glory.

 4. What was the last TV series you watched that got you seriously hooked? Like I-watched-5-seasons-which-amounts-to-50+episodes-that-I-watched-in-less-than-a-week-and-therefore-didn’t-have-a-life kind of hooked? (not that I would know anything about that at all!…)
Breaking Bad. I’m slow at series, I just finished it last week! When you say 5 seasons so specifically, I can’t help but wonder if you had BB in mind too :p. I also love, love, love Game of Thrones. That one I watched since season one first came out – can’t wait for the new season in April!

5. What was the last craziest thing you did?
Starting this blog this month was kind of crazy – a good kind of crazy of course!

6. Mac or Windows?
Mac!

7. What do you do to pamper yourself? (we need plenty of those kinda days ladies!)
I don’t currently have a bath tub at home, so whenever I go on holidays, I love to soak in a tub filled with bath salts (I usually bring my own), and all the while reading a good book. Afterwards, I would put on moisturiser and a hydrating sheet mask (best Asian invention ever!). Then, don a cozy bath robe and continue my read in bed – until I fall asleep. My version of paradise.

8. Are you superstitious?
Sometimes! I have worn a jade necklace for more than 10 years (recently stopped). Jade is said to have the ability to wore off bad spirits in Chinese culture.

9. What’s your favourite green beauty product right now?
I am currently loving the Kjaer Weis blush in Blossoming!

These are the Fantastic People I nominate:

Dana from Hearty Habits
Amber from Amber’s Beauty Talk
Becca from Life Made Wonderful
Jackie from Beauty Made Simple
Jules from The Natural Junkie
Stephanie from Green Juice
Jen from Jen’s Green Skincare
Diva from EcoDiva!

Are you ready for my questions? Here they are in their full glory:

  1. What is your holy grail skincare product you always go back to?
  2. What is your holy grail makeup product?
  3. What is your worst beauty and/or fashion purchases?
  4. Pick 3 beauty brands that you can’t live without.
  5. If you could only bring 3 things to a deserted island for 1 year, what would they be?
  6. What is your favourite book? (Can be any genre!)
  7. What do you normally eat on a night at home?
  8. What are your favourite healthy snacks?
  9. What is is your most frequently visited online shop?
  10. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
  11. What do you love waking up to the most everyday? 🙂

I hope I didn’t repeat any nominations! I look forward to all your answers – please do tell me if you decide to do them. I’ll read every single repost!

Talk to you beauties soon xx

allnaturaldiary signiture

Google+ | Twitter Bloglovin | Pinterest | Stumbleupon

7 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. It was fun reading your answers Tiff! And you are so welcome for the special shout out, thanks for mine! I watched BB when it came out so I wasn’t actually referring to that one but that is another favourite of mine! My boyfriend and I couldn’t stop watching it! 😉 The series in question was actually one called Damages with Glenn Close- soooooooo good! I started watching it during my law course in Jan and needless to say I got very distracted!
    Your pamper days sounds EXACTLY like mine!! I am also in the very unfortunate situation of being tub-less so totally understand the pain of being without one =(( Which is why I grab the opportunity to bathe a lot when I go back to Japan, the wonderful country of onsens!
    Really loved reading your answers Tiff and I look forward to reading more of what you post; keep up the great blogging chica! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading my answers! I had fun answering them haha. I watched BB with my boyfriend too!! He kinda dragged me down because he can’t watch 12 episodes a day like I do haha. I actually haven’t heard of Damages before, so I just googled it – sounds like the female version of Suits (which I liked a lot), so I might check it out! 🙂 Surely, watching Damages should count as self-study for your law course? That is what I would be telling myself if I were in your shoes :p

      Onsens are so awesome! Are you from Japan? That is so cool, they have the best food and amazing skincare.

      Thank you, you’re so sweet, it’s always so nice to talk to you! Chat soon 🙂 xxx

      Like

      • Haha, well in the TV watching dept my boyfriend and I are pretty incorrigible…Damages was definitely seen as part of my law studying! Don’t even want to begin to tell you how many excuses I made for myself to be able to watch yet another episode!

        I’m half Japanese and spent 10 years in Osaka from when I was 16. My mother, sister and nephews live there now which is both great and awful as I love being able to go back often but hate having to leave them every time. I talk to my sister nearly everyday as well so it’s hard being so far away from them.

        Always lovely chatting with you too! Off to bed now as it’s late here in Stockholm. Sweet dreams! xx

        Liked by 1 person

    • whoop! Eurasians are so cool 🙂 I know what you mean, I moved out to England 7 years ago and the rest of my family are still in Hong Kong. It’s always so hard leaving them when I have to go back too! I think it’s nice to be submerged in two very different cultures though :).

      Hope you are having a great day! Talk soon xxx

      Like

  2. Thank you for the nomination Tiff! Love your answers 🙂 I’m the other way from you (bath wise), as I don’t have a shower! I’ve heard so many people say that BB is excellent, think I’ll maybe have to tune in! Got to finish watching Prison Break first though! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • So nice to have a bath tub! I had one last year before I moved, and I felt like I didn’t take much advantage of it. Now, I miss taking baths so much! BB is great! Prison Break is amazing too, I loved the first two seasons 🙂

      Can’t wait to see your answers to my tag! 🙂 xxx

      Like

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award - The Natural Junkie - Natural & Organic Beauty Products Blog - Healthy & Clean Beauty : The Natural Junkie – Natural & Organic Beauty Products Blog – Healthy & Clean Beauty

Leave a Reply

